When Google plus first arrived we got a block option to remove people from your Google + circles .The removed Google user will not be able to view your shared content for circles and cannot be able to comment on your content.
Today Google added an ignore option to Google+ users, this is simple way to limit what you want to see from a Google + user. You will not see any posts of the ignored Google+ user in your incoming stream and that ignored user will not be shown in your Google+ circles but it not removing that Google+ user from your account instead Google only hiding that user.
Google uploaded a video about the new ignore option on Google Plus. Watch and share your opinion on new ignore option on Google+ with us.