Pinterest is a social photo sharing website or we can say Pinterest is one of the new generation,social networking community where users are allowed to organize and share all the beautiful things they find on the web.
Me also started using Pinterest after lot of recommendations from my friends but after few days association with Pinterest I lost my interest mainly because of the pin it. If you love Photography may be you will fall in love with Pinterest but in my case I cannot pinpoint when I lost interest ! but I remember it’s soon after we published the post Most Weirdest Pins On Pinterest That Will Make You Laugh Hard.
If you lost your interest in pinterest and want to delete your account then please follow below steps.
Step 1 : First of all you need to log in to your pinterest account for the last time.
Step 2 : Go to your pinterest account settings.It wil be on the top right corner of your pinterest dashboard.
Step 3 : Scroll your pinterest account settings page to the bottom and you will find there “delete account” option.
Step 4 : Finally click on the delete account button.Now you will get a delete confirmation.
Step 5 : Select “Yes I want to delete by boards and pins permanently and confirm by clicking on the delete button.
If you deleted your pinterest account by executing these steps you will not be able to get back your account.Be alert ! Also you will not be able to create a new pinterest account under the same name.